test seminar events

Michaelmas Term 2013

These seminars are held from 12-1pm in Seminar Room 3, Queen Elizabeth House, 3 Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TB. Everyone is welcome, and a complimentary sandwich lunch is available on a first come, first served basis.
There are no seminars currently available.

You can sign up to our mailing list to ensure you're kept up to date, or follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Previous Seminars

Monday 4 March
Taking into account gender and intra-household dynamics: Oxfam’s experience of assessing resilience capacities at the household and individual levels
With: Ms Alexia Pretari (Oxfam)

Monday 25 February
In quest of a better life: international labour migration and poverty in rural Bangladesh
With: Dr Ricardo Nogales (OPHI, University of Oxford), Dr Christian Oldiges (OPHI, University of Oxford)

Monday 18 February
How effective are CCT programs in reducing multiple deprivations? Some insights from Philippines’ 4Ps program
With: Dr Suman Seth (University of Leeds Business School)

Monday 11 February
Material deprivation and intra-household allocation across Europe
With: Dr Tania Burchardt (London School of Economics)

Monday 4 February
Child poverty in South Asia
With: Dr Sabina Alkire (OPHI, University of Oxford)

Monday 21 January
Assessing deprivation with ordinal variables: depth sensitivity and poverty aversion
With: Dr Gaston Yalonetzky (University of Leeds, Business School)

Monday 14 January
Women's empowerment in Tunisia: a discrete choice experiment to elicit weights for a multidimensional index
With: Dr Natalie Quinn (OPHI, University of Oxford)

Monday 26 November
Towards A Global Asset Indicator: Re-assessing the Asset Indicator in the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index
With: Dr. Frank Vollmer (OPHI)

Monday 19 November
Measurement and Decomposition of Multidimensional Work Well-being Inequality in India
With: Ms. Sayli Javadekar, University of Geneva

Monday 12 November
Defining and Measuring Health Poverty
With: Prof. Philip Clarke, University of Oxford

Monday 5 November
A Meta-analysis of Oxfam's Women's Empowerment Projects
With: Mr. Simone Lombardini, Oxfam

Monday 22 October
Poverty Traps and Child Well-being in South Africa
With: Dr. Marisa von Fintel, Stellenbosch University

Monday 15 October
Multidimensional Poverty Reduction in India: Changes over Time
With: Dr. Sabina Alkire (OPHI)

Monday 8 October
The New Global Multidimensional Poverty Index
With: Dr. Sabina Alkire (OPHI) and Dr. Usha Kanagaratnam (OPHI)